University of Bergen | Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences | Department of Informatics | Visualization Group
Visualization
You are here: Department of Informatics > Visualization Group > Team
 Visualization
 >  about
 >  team & contact info
 >  research
 >  publications
 >  projects
 >  teaching
 >  seminars
 >  resources
 >  network
 >  events
 >  links
Team & Contact Info

  

Helwig Hauser

professor (visualization, ...)
 

eMail: Helwig.Hauser@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 380
room 3134 (HiB, data block)

    
 
  

Stefan Bruckner

professor
(visualization, ...)


eMail: Stefan.Bruckner@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 021
room 3132 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Ivan Viola

adjunct professor
associated with TU Wien
(visualization, ...)



eMail: Viola@cg.tuwien.ac.at

       

M. Eduard Gröller

adjunct professor
associated with TU Wien
(visualization, ...)



eMail: Meister@CG.TUWien.ac.at

 
  

Veronika Šoltészová

adjunct associate professor,
associated with CMR.no
(ultrasound, illustration, ...)


eMail: Veronika@CMR.no
room 3127a (HiB , data block)

       

Július Parulek,

adjunct associate professor,
associated with METAS
(visualization, ...)


eMail: Julius.Parulek@UiB.no
room 3134 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Åsmund Birkeland

Research Engineer


eMail: Asmund.Birkeland@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 148
room 3133 (HiB , data block)

       

Paolo Angelelli

project post-doc
(ultrasound visualization, ...)


eMail: Paolo.Angelelli@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 188
room 3129 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Andrea Brambilla

PhD student (illustrative
flow visualization, ...)



eMail: Andrea.Brambilla@UiB.no
room 3135B (HiB, data block)

       

Ivan Kolesar

PhD student
(PhysioIllustration project, ...)



eMail: Ivan.Kolesar@UiB.no
room 3160 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Andreas Lind,

PhD student
(visual analysis of spatial data, ...)


eMail: Andreas.Lind@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 517
room 3133 (HiB , data block)

       

Sergej Stoppel,

PhD student
(ultrasound visualization, ...)


eMail: Sergej.Stoppel@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 513
room 3127 (HiB , data block)

 

Mailing address: Dep. of Informatics, Univ. of Bergen, Postboks 7803, N-5020 Bergen, Norway ("c/o <addressee>");
Visiting address: Etasje 3, data blokk, Høyteknologisenteret, Thormøhlensgate 55, Bergen, Norway;
FAX (for all team members): +47 - 555 84 199 (please indicate addressee with a "c/o ..." phrase).



VisGroup Alumni

  

Mattia Natali,

Finished his PhD in September 2014
(geological datavisualization, ...)

 

       

Pina Kingman

project illustrator
(PhysioIllustration project, ...)

 
  

Anne-Kristin Stavrum

project researcher
(PhysioIllustration project, ...)

       

Daniel Patel

adjunct senior researcher
associated with CMR.no
(seismic data vis., ...)


 
  

Çağatay Turkay

Finished his PhD in November 2013
(interactive visual analysis, ...)

       

Endre M. Lidal

Finished his PhD in June 2013
(geological data visualization)

 
  

Linn Emilie Sævil Helljesen,

associated junior researcher
(ultrasound illustration, ...)



       

Ola Kristoffer Øye

post-doc researcher,
associated with CMR.no
(ultrasound, illustration, ...)

 

 
  

Armin Pobitzer

Finished his PhD in June 2012
(semantic flow segmentation)

       

Johannes Kehrer

Finished his PhD in May 2011
(interactive visual analysis)

 

 
  

Ove Daae Lampe

Finished his PhD in November 2011
(drill data vis., ...)
Associated with CMR.no

       

Svein Brekke

senior researcher (illustrated
ultrasound visualization, ...)

 

 
  

Jean-Paul Balabanian

Finished his PhD in Oct 2009
(illustrative visualization)

       

Robert Johannessen

PhD student
(geological data visualization)

 





 Last change: Andrea Brambilla, 2014-10-09