University of Bergen | Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences | Department of Informatics | Visualization Group
Visualization
You are here: Department of Informatics > Visualization Group > Team
 Visualization
 >  about
 >  team & contact info
 >  research
 >  publications
 >  projects
 >  teaching
 >  seminars
 >  resources
 >  network
 >  events
 >  links
Team & Contact Info

  

Helwig Hauser

professor (visualization, ...)
 

eMail: Helwig.Hauser@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 380
room 311O2 (HiB, data block)

    
 
  

Stefan Bruckner

professor
(visualization, ...)


eMail: Stefan.Bruckner@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 021
room 310M2 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Ivan Viola

adjunct professor
associated with TU Wien
(visualization, ...)



eMail: Viola@cg.tuwien.ac.at

       

M. Eduard Gröller

adjunct professor
associated with TU Wien
(visualization, ...)



eMail: Meister@CG.TUWien.ac.at

 
  

Veronika Šoltészová

adjunct associate professor,
associated with CMR.no
(ultrasound, illustration, ...)


eMail: Veronika@CMR.no
room 310O2 (HiB , data block)

       

Július Parulek,

adjunct associate professor,
associated with METAS
(visualization, ...)


eMail: Julius.Parulek@UiB.no
room 311O1 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Erlend Hodneland

adjunct MedViz PostDoc,
(medical data analytics)



eMail: erlend.hodneland@gmail.com
room 310O3 (HiB, data block)

       

Åsmund Birkeland

Research Engineer


eMail: Asmund.Birkeland@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 148
room 310O1 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Paolo Angelelli

project post-doc
(ultrasound visualization, ...)


eMail: Paolo.Angelelli@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 188
room 309M2 (HiB , data block)

       

Ivan Kolesar

PhD student
(PhysioIllustration project, ...)



eMail: Ivan.Kolesar@UiB.no
room 309O1 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Andreas Lind,

PhD student
(visual analysis of spatial data, ...)


eMail: Andreas.Lind@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 517
room 310N1 (HiB , data block)

       

Sergej Stoppel,

PhD student
(ultrasound visualization, ...)


eMail: Sergej.Stoppel@UiB.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 513
room 308M1 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Chaoran Fan,

PhD student


eMail: Chaoran.Fan@UiB.no
Tel.: N/A
room 309O1 (HiB , data block)

       

Jan Byška,

Visiting PhD student
(visualization of mol. biology, ...)


eMail: jan.byska@gmail.com
Tel.: N/A
room 309O1 (HiB , data block)

 
  

Matthias Labschuetz,

PhD student
(volume visualization, ...)


eMail: Matthias.Labschuetz@uib.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 517
room 310N1 (HiB , data block)

       

Noeska Smit,

Researcher
(medical visualization, ...)


eMail: Noeska.Smit@uib.no
Tel.: +47 - 555 84 148
room 310M1 (HiB , data block)

 
 

Mailing address: Dep. of Informatics, Univ. of Bergen, Postboks 7803, N-5020 Bergen, Norway ("c/o <addressee>");
Visiting address: Etasje 3, data blokk, Høyteknologisenteret, Thormøhlensgate 55, Bergen, Norway;
FAX (for all team members): +47 - 555 84 199 (please indicate addressee with a "c/o ..." phrase).



VisGroup Alumni

  

Adam Jurčík,

Visiting PhD student
(visualization of molecular biology, ...)

    
 
  

Lucia Kocincová,

Visiting PhD student
(visualization of molecular biology, ...)

  

Andrea Brambilla

Finished his PhD in December 2014
(illustrative flow visualization, ...)



    
 
  

Mattia Natali,

Finished his PhD in September 2014
(geological data visualization, ...)

 

  

Pina Kingman

project illustrator
(PhysioIllustration project, ...)

    
 
  

Anne-Kristin Stavrum

project researcher
(PhysioIllustration project, ...)

  

Daniel Patel

adjunct senior researcher
associated with CMR.no
(seismic data vis., ...)


    
 
  

Çağatay Turkay

Finished his PhD in November 2013
(interactive visual analysis, ...)

  

Endre M. Lidal

Finished his PhD in June 2013
(geological data visualization)

    
 
  

Linn Emilie Sævil Helljesen,

associated junior researcher
(ultrasound illustration, ...)



  

Ola Kristoffer Øye

post-doc researcher,
associated with CMR.no
(ultrasound, illustration, ...)

 

    
 
  

Armin Pobitzer

Finished his PhD in June 2012
(semantic flow segmentation)

  

Johannes Kehrer

Finished his PhD in May 2011
(interactive visual analysis)

 

    
 
  

Ove Daae Lampe

Finished his PhD in November 2011
(drill data vis., ...)
Associated with CMR.no

  

Svein Brekke

senior researcher (illustrated
ultrasound visualization, ...)

 

    
 
  

Jean-Paul Balabanian

Finished his PhD in Oct 2009
(illustrative visualization)

  

Robert Johannessen

PhD student
(geological data visualization)

 

    




 Last change: Andrea Brambilla, 2014-10-09