Swat 2000
and travel
Deadlines and
Call for
University of Bergen : Fac. Math and Nat. Sci. : Dep. of Informatics : Swat'2000

Bergen harbour
Call for Papers

Dep. of


Please note that the deadline for submitting papers has expired.

For easy printing and posting, this page in postscript, tex, plain text, and dvi.

                             CALL FOR PAPERS

              Seventh Scandinavian Workshop on Algorithm Theory

                             July 5-7, 2000

                             Bergen, Norway


The workshop, which alternates with the Workshop on Algorithms and Data
Structures (WADS), is intended as a forum for researchers in the area of
design and analysis of algorithms and data structures. We invite submissions
of papers presenting original research on algorithms and data structures in
all areas, including computational geometry, parallel and distributed
computing, graph theory, computational biology, and combinatorics.  
Contributors should preferably use the electronic submission, see the web 
page http://www.ii.uib.no/swat2000,  or alternatively send five hard copies 
of a full paper not exceeding 10 pages (plus optionally a clearly 
marked appendix to be read at the discretion of the program committee) to

        Magnus M. Halldorsson
        Department of Informatics
        University of Bergen
        N-5020 Bergen

Important dates:
Submission of Papers: February 15, 2000
Notification of Acceptance: March 24, 2000
Final Version due: April 25, 2000

The submissions should give the author's email address and fax number if
available. Proceedings will be published in the Springer-Verlag series 
Lecture Notes in Computer Science. The final versions of accepted papers 
must therefore arrive in electronic form, following the LLNCS standard. For 
more information please check the web pages or send email to telle@ii.uib.no.

Program Committee:
Amotz Bar-Noy, Tel-Aviv University
Luisa Gargano, University of Salerno
Jens Gustedt, LORIA and INRIA Lorraine
Magnus M. Halldorsson, chair, U. Iceland & U. Bergen
Kazuo Iwama, Kyoto University
Klaus Jansen, IDSIA Lugano
Jan Kratochvil, Charles University
Baruch Schieber, IBM Research
Andrzej Lingas, Lund University
Jaikumar Radhakrishnan, Tata Institute
R. Ravi, Carnegie Mellon University
Jorg-Rudiger Sack, Carleton University
Hisao Tamaki, Meiji University
Jan Arne Telle, University of Bergen
Sven Skyum, University of Aarhus
Esko Ukkonen, University of Helsinki
Gerhard Woeginger, Technical University Graz

Organizing Committee:
Pinar Heggernes, University of Bergen 
Petter Kristiansen, University of Bergen 
Fredrik Manne, University of Bergen 
Jan Arne Telle, chair, University of Bergen